Hi

Hi

I've been flying gliders on and off for about 30 years now!

I started many moons ago flying a Cub off Baildon moor and got hooked.

I now fly (when I get chance) at Burton Dassett with the SMSA. They are a great bunch who make just been on the hill a good time.

I main enjoyment comes from  building 70's / 80's designs off plan, mainly rekindled after getting a copy of Mr Stringwell's book on thermal flying and reading cover to cover several times!!

I'm still in the process of setting up my new workshop after moving house (the wife takes objection to cutting and sanding wood on the dining table for some strange reason!

Next project will be a 3m algebra with the rolled ply fus! A build that is a filling me with mixed feelings about! 

Hope everybody has fun flying when we can all get back out there!

Dave

• Like 2
satinet

Hi Dave

I hope to see you and your models at Dassett post lock down.

I like to see well built models. 

Tom

Hi Tom

That is a certainty but somehow feels such a long time away!!

But we all need something to look forward to right now

Keep safe

Dave

pete beadle

Hi Swappy

Welcome to the BARCS forum

When you say you have mixed feelings about your 3M Algebra build, could you be a bit more specific please?

One thing you'll notice over time is that BARCS members are compulsive anwerers (if there is such a word) of pleas for help, and you've started well by giving us all an enigmatic first post......

What is worrying you about the Algebra build? Is it possibly something to do with the construction of the fuselage maybe? Please let us, and especially me, know I/how we can help, OK?:yes:

Regards

Pete

BARCS1702

Hi Pete

It is relating to the fuselage having a rolled ply construction.

My main concern is that I've never done it before so there is the unknown on how it will turn out!