Graupner HOTT MX20

Adam Richardson

Adam Richardson

Thanks, I'm currently using the MX22 with a spectrum module. Love the menue layout etc, so if that's the same it would be nice, with the added benefit of built in telemetry. I can't find anywhere if it has model match to prevent throwing a model off on the wrong memory.

Adam Richardson said:

Thanks, I'm currently using the MX22 with a spectrum module. Love the menue layout etc, so if that's the same it would be nice, with the added benefit of built in telemetry. I can't find anywhere if it has model match to prevent throwing a model off on the wrong memory.
I think only spazzy has model match.

Adam Richardson

From what I've been reading on some German forums (through google translate) it appears that it does have Rx to model memory match.

Any way it's ordered now along with some receivers and a nice shiny alloy case,

Thanks T9!

• 3 weeks later...

Hi Adam,

I have been using the the Graupner MX-16 for over 10 months now. Very impressed, no problems, no brown out's, compared to another well know brand.

I was that confident in the HOTT system, I converted my Graupner MC-24, same again no problem at all. Ask Dave Rumble I flew his Extreme for 2 months, with HOTT system installed.Each receiver is coded to each model memory, so you can't select wrong model and try to fly the model.

The telemetry is built into the transmitter and receiver, real time battery voltage and signal strength, if losing the signal the transmitter will warn you.You can even download information from the last flight, to see battery voltage and signal strength and quality.

With the GPS module, the information can be imported in google earth, including speed and altitude.

Enjoy.

Adam Richardson

Thanks Steve.

Theres a few more details surfacing on the net now. Does seem to have some nice features built in. Mine should be here this week too!!

Adam Richardson

Its here!